Cliche dragon painting…SOLD


When you have a bunch of blank canvas sitting around the house, it’s like having a bunch of blank checks sitting there. So yesterday I decided to see if i could get one of them filled in. I usually do most of my painting digitally since actual painting can be expensive and messy. However I have slowly been regaining my appreciation for real paint. I have a large bulk of acrylic paint sitting around, so I decided to do an acrylic painting of something timeless that was bound to catch SOMEONE’S interest. A dragon. So I went to a place where nerds like myself assemble on a daily basis, and over the course of a few hours, transformed a blank canvas into this, which had a buyer before I was even finished with it:

So in the end, even though dragons are considered by many artists to be cliche…I had fun just using this piece as a quick refresher course in painting with acrylics, and it was a fun subject to draw. I let my nerdiness take hold of me for a while and play around.

Now about these other blank canvases….

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

