New Red Lantern Games site goes LIVE!!!


Since early 2009, I have been working with Red Lantern Game Studios on the production of their first major release title. I have been working as the primary concept artist on the project, as well as a relegate art director. The game in production has yet to receive a title. It is a sort of first-person shooter (FPS) / real-time strategy (RTS) hybrid set in the not-so-distant future.

Their first few projects for me involved producing concept art for units, environments, and weaponry. It was quite a challenge initially. My fantasy “swords and sorcery” style at the time was what I was most comfortable with. When I found out that the game was a more semi-futuristic cyber-tech genre, I was excited by the idea of inflating my comfort zone a bit. With some in-depth research into the genre, I soon developed a look and feel for the game and continued to push my abilities with every new contract.

The following are just SOME of the works I have completed in the past 18 months for the game. I am so very excited to finally be able to post them and show my friends, family, and fans what I have been up to in those wee hours of the morning toiling away 🙂

Enemy unit. This “suit” allows it’s pilot incredible speed and agilty.

Another unit. This illustration shows the basic sort of “grunt unit”.

This is the powerhouse of the enemy squad. The first one I designed, this unit relies on HUGE cybernetic arms to plow through most defenses, and provide a formidable defense in their own right.

The basic light infantry

The “Heavy unit”.

And I leave you all for now…a teaser of the main character in front of a bit of a sample environment. Also take note of the spherical-wheeled bike I designed for her 🙂

Much more to come! I’ll keep everyone posted once theres more info on the Red Lantern site which you can see here! You can even see a quick peek at one of the weapons I designed there as well as the logo which I also designed by hand 🙂

Show your support also while your there by following Red Lantern via Facebook and Twitter which you can find links to in the lower right hand side of their main page!

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

