The LITTLE presidents and the BIG move!


Sorry I’ve been away so long folks! February was a particularly busy month for me, and come to think of it, so was January! Red Lantern Game Studios for whom I’ve been doing concept and design work regularly for the past two years was gearing up to pitch their forthcoming game idea “Ironbound” to major publishers from around the world at GDC in San Francisco, February 27th-March 4th. I will have a separate post about all the work I’ve been doing with them (and there is quite a bit) once I’m cleared to divulge the details, so stay tuned!

While all of that was going on, I was also preparing to make a permanent move across the country from Cleveland, Ohio where I was born, to my new home in Portland, Oregon. As many of you may know by now, last spring I participated in an internship with Periscope Studio in Portland. The vast quantity of knowledge gained from this experience, along with an ever-growing appreciation and love for the city of Portland motivated me to move here. Quite possibly the best decision I’ve ever made, but only time will tell.

Now in the midst of all of that, I did manage to get some work done that I CAN show 🙂 My older brother Aaron works for the graphic design firm that handles all of the design work for the Cleveland Cavaliers and the Lake Erie Monsters. He contacted me with a request to subcontract me for some illustration work on a line of “Presidential Bobbleheads” that were made in very limited numbers and handed out to a very select number of fans during the Monsters game on Presidents’ day. Here’s the images and a little article that appeared on Yahoo about them.

Yahoo Article

I subsequently ended up collaborating on an additional project with my brother Aaron involving a kids ‘zine page where I illustrated versions of the Cavalier’s two mascots, Sir CC and Moondog.

*Sir CC and Moondog designs copyright of the Cleveland Cavaliers 2011.

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

