TIE fighter pinup WIP


Last night I begun a project which I’ve been wanting to do very badly for over a year now. Thanks to my west coast buddy Rachel, I finally got the opportunity to dig in. Anyone who knows me knows I like pinups. I’m also a huge nerd and love all things that extend from nerdism. So I decided to combine them and do a series of comic/videogame/geekdom pinups. I decided to start with this gem. It’s a work in progress, but I got enough of it done to feel comfortable posting a sneak peek. I have a little more work to do tweaking before I start in on the shading. In the end, I want to do an alternate version that has a slogan on it like a propaganda poster form the 40’s like “Join the Imperial Starfleet” or something. I’m open to suggestions. Anyway, enough rambling, enjoy.

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

