A chat with Lee Moyer and learning to light like a pro.


I recently got the opportunity to sit down and talk with Lee Moyer about my work and where it is headed. t was an awesome afternoon looking at and closely scrutinizing the work of masters to find out what exactly makes their work so great. The point of course was to learn what it is that they are doing that I am not. I spent several hours with Lee and learned a ton of new things! Most of all, some ideas about lighting and composition. With his help, and guidance, I have edited my most recent pinup piece to better demonstrate a more dynamic lighting scenario. This exercise certainly has me thinking in a different and more sensible manner about how to compose and light an image. I hope this trend continues with my upcoming pieces and I am very grateful that Lee took the time to point me in a good direction!

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

