Genesis Lee Loading Screen WIP


Working on a loading screen for Ironbound featuring the main character Genesis Lee.

This one is becoming a little bit of a challenge for me. I’ve tried three different versions before I took a more simplistic approach to the pose allowing me to focus more on the expression and the lighting. I plan to push the colors a bit more and want to play around with an Adam Hughes’ style of color pushing some of black spotting on the outfit. I plan on adding some texture here and there where it will serve the image well. Other than that I plan on keeping the details subtle. The background will be some downplayed urban jungle wreckage with a nice sunlight effect peeking through ominous skies. Stay tuned as I will update it as I finish more. 🙂

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment