Genesis Lee title screen for IRONBOUND


I posted a WIP version of this piece a couple days ago. I put some work into it today and got it finished-ish. I might go back in later and play with the colors and lighting a little in spots. Depends on how I feel about it in a week to be honest. Anyway, I created this as some marketing art for IRONBOUND by Red Lantern Game Studio (link to the right). They are working hard polishing their demo for submission to several AAA publishers, and being the lead artist on the project, I figured I would do my part and chip in with some marketing art. Freshly inspired by my new shiny copy of “Cover Run” by the indomitable Adam Hughes, I worked feverishly.
Continuously reminding myself of the many lessons learned while interning at Periscope Studio last spring, and the many lessons learned since then, I tweaked and added and pushed and pulled, and plucked and shined until I came out with this little number.

This will most likely end up as a wallpaper/title screen/loading screen for the game. It features the main character Genesis Lee who is inspired by real-life cosplay badass Riki LeCotey. (link to the right)

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

