Cosplay for a Cause diorama!


If you follow my site posts at all, you probably know that I am a huge fan of cosplay. It is an inspiring craft, and there are few that truly excel at it. After the tragic events that occurred in Japan in March of 2011, an elite group of talented artists, cosplayers, and photographers assembled to help in the way they knew best…by playing homage to to their favorite characters for the sake of charity. Riki LeCotey, a talented cosplayer and costume maker from Atlanta GA, had the idea to put together a calendar called Cosplay For A Cause , sell it to fans, and donate 100% of the proceeds to the Japanese Red Cross. I immediately ordered one! When it arrived, I was so inspired by it, that I decided to do my own piece. I immediately was drawn to the “Women of DC” piece by Adam Hughes, and decided to style my diorama in somewhat that same vein. After clearing the idea with Ms. LeCotey, I began work. It took nearly 80 hours total, but overall, I enjoyed every minute. I hope to soon make it available for purchase, 100% of the proceeds going once again to help the earthquake victims of Japan. I still need to work out the details, so stay posted to get yours. In the mean time, go buy yourself a calendar (a must-have holiday gift for any nerd.) and take a look at my contribution! (Note this is a lower resolution version so as to protect some of the intellectual property thieves out there :P)

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cosplay for a Cause diorama!

  1. Lee says:

    this is now my desktop wall paper

Leave a Reply

