Back to my traditional roots.


Typically when I’m working on something, I can be seen doodling away on my Wacom Citiq 12WX tablet. Churning out digital-only goodies using PS CS5. However, the holiday season, with all of its requests for gift commissions has helped me get back to working with good ol’ paper, pencil, ink, and marker. I used to LOVE working with markers, and over the past few weeks, I’ve discovered I still do! So here’s the first in what I’m sure will be many marker drawings to come. My friend and roommate Britt was relaxing under a fleece blanket while I draw this portrait of her all snuggled up.

Coincidentally, I also realize that it has been a long while since my last post. Rest assured it is not due to laziness or lack of working due to the holidays. Far from it. I have much more exciting things in the works for the next several months involving some comics work, more marker drawings, plenty of fan art, and even a new illustrated tumblr blog site, so keep checking back!

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

