ECCC 2012 part 3: Sketch Mania!


One of the most enjoyable portions of my first con experience was doing commission sketches. It gave me an opportunity to draw things that I otherwise may not have thought to draw. I ended up doing a pretty decent amount of sketching throughout the weekend. With a sketch list ranging from Megaman, Spock, and Sonic, to custom World of Warcraft character and Ezio from Assassin’s Creed. On Saturday, I was also running a scavenger hunt at the table. Con-goers were tasked with taking photos of ten distinct things. The first five to return with the completed hunt were given free full color bust sketches of whatever character they desired. A good time was had by all and I got to see plenty of fun and creative photos from around the con! I shall definitely do similar contests at my tables in the future!

Here’s some photos of sketches!

  

   

   

 

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to ECCC 2012 part 3: Sketch Mania!

  1. I can’t wait to get mine framed, she’s awesome.

  2. DarlingDork says:

    My son was one of the winners of a bust. He chose Megaman. It’s now framed and is one of his most prized possessions. Thank you so much for doing the scavenger hunt. You made the con great for a very happy young fanboy.

  3. Jay Shaw says:

    Totally impressed with your artwork. It was cool to see you in action working. My son wound up with your MegaMan portrait which was definitely on of the highlights of his day 😉 Thank you! Now to check out your Etsy page. Well done, sir;)

    • The Megaman sketch was a lot of fun to do! I don’t often get to work outside my typical style so I was happy to get a little break and draw a character that I myself enjoyed as a child! I am glad it made his day!

  4. Pingback: Noob Guide to Cons | DarlingDork

Leave a Reply

