Vacation in Ohio = Mists of Pandaria print in progress.


Blizzard Entertainment has always been one of my favorite companies in all of nerddom. The opening cinematic to original World of Warcraft is what actually inspired me to get into game art, and illustration. It gives me goosebumps every time I watch it, even to this day. One of my favorite races supposed to be scurrying about the world of Azeroth are the Pandarens, so one could imagine the boyish “SQUEEEE!!!” escaping my lips the day I learned that the next expansion to WoW was going to feature them. They have since released this stunning cinematic in preparation for the September 25th release date. Upon seeing it, there was a singular moment that I decided that I MUST capture in an illustration for my upcoming Rose City Comic Con appearance here in Portland! Here are some photos of the pencils in progress.

  

I am going to be lightboxing it up for the inks and then later adding digital colors for the print. The originals will also be for sale at my table at Rose City! If you’re planning to attend, be sure to visit me at table A45!!!

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

