It’s been a while!


Sorry to keep all of you in suspense over the past few months but they have been busy ones! I exhibited at Emerald City Comic Con 2013 in Seattle Washington in March and it was an absolute success! I had been preparing for nearly two months ahead of time and brought with me a large selection of new work that I have for sale now on my Etsy store.

I was also in the runnings to appear as a contestant on “Strip Search”, a reality show produced by the creators of Penny Arcade. I made it to the final 30 or so applicants out of around 800 before being cut final round of selections. Perhaps next year!

I have been working feverishly over the past couple of months doing assisting work on several Dark Horse and Marvel comics!!! I have been pencilling and inking mainly backgrounds for Steve Lieber and Karl Kesel of Periscope Studio on issues of “The Superior Foes of Spiderman”, “Wolverine”, and “Alabaster Wolves”. I am not able to post much about those at the present moment, but as soon as I am able to, I will!

In the mean time, I’d like to present a series of illustrations I did to sell as postcards at ECCC 2013. Each character was voted on and selected by followers of my Facebook Page 

ash batman cloud daenarys darkwingduck darthvader deadpool edward ezio goliath hellboy illidan leeloo major optimus predator rei river samus Skeletor spawn spike TMNT vash wonderwoman

About zachfischerart

Zach Fischer is a Concept Artist and Illustrator specialized in creating content for video games, comics, and feature films.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

